Group 1 Points of Contact

Group One Points of Contact

Command Staff

Maj. Peter Strubhar
Commander
MER-VA-083 - Group 1
Lynchburg

Capt. Lem Campbell
Deputy Commander
Lynchburg


Squadron Commanders
(by order of assignment)

Lt. Col. Scott Van Cleef
MER-VA-048 - Roanoke Composite Squadron
Roanoke

Lt. Col. Sam Swindell
MER-VA-056, Montgomery Composite Squadron
Blacksburg

Maj. Owen Clark
MER-VA-091 - Monticello Composite Squadron
Charlottesville

Maj. David Caufield
MER-VA-002 - Augusta Composite Squadron
Waynesboro

Lt. Col. Edward Williams
MER-VA-017, Lynchburg Composite Squadron
Lynchburg

Capt. Michael Duncan
MER-VA-023, Danville Composite Squadron
Danville





Group Staff

Admin Officer
    Maj. Carl Derfler
    Carl.Derfler@vawg.cap.gov
    Blacksburg

    Maj. Doug Appleton, Assistant
    Danville

Finance Officer
   Maj. Greg Morton 
   Roanoke
 
    1st Lt. Kristi Morris, Assistant
    Danville

Aerospace Education Officer
    Maj. David Schuh
    Blacksburg    

Cadet Programs Development Officer
 
     TBD
   
Chaplain
     CH, Maj. Jennifer Williams
     jennifer.williams@vawg.cap.gov
    Lynchburg
 

Communications Officer
    Maj. William Greene
    william.green@vawg.cap.gov
    Augusta

    Capt. Casey Jacobson, Assistant
    Casey.Jacobson@vawg.cap.gov
    Lynchburg

Health Services Officer 
   Maj. Katherine Lippert
   katherine.lippert@vawg.cap.gov
   Danville

Information Technology Officer
    Maj. Doug Appleton
    Danville

    1st Lt. Bruce Kemp, Assistant
    
bruce.kemp@vawg.cap.gov
    Blacksburg

Logistics Officer
   1st. Lt. Horace (Lem) Campbell,
   Horace.campbell@vawg.cap.gov
   Lynchburg

Operations Officer
   Maj. Greg Morton
   Gregg.Morton@vawg.cap.gov
   Roanoke

   Capt. Horace (Lem) Campbell
   Horace.campbell@vawg.cap.gov
   Lynchburg

Air Operations Officer
   TBD
Ground/Base Operations Officer
   TBD 
AP Operations Officer
  Lt. Col. Scott Van Cleef
  
scott.vancleef@vawg.cap.gov
  Roanoke
  
Emergency Services Officer
   Capt. Casey Jacobson
   Casey.Jacobson@vawg.cap.gov
   Lynchburg
Personnel Officer
    Maj. Carl Derfler
    Carl.Derfler@vawg.cap.gov
    Blacksburg
 
Professional Development Officer
    1st. Lt. Andrew Maresca
    Lynchburg
 
Public Affairs Officer
    1st Lt. David Hutcheson 
    Danville
 
Recruiting and Retention Officer
      
      TBD
 
Safety Officer
    Maj. Doug Appleton
    Danville

    Group One Staff Email
Comments