Group 1 Points of Contact

Group One Points of Contact

Command Staff

Lt. Col. Kendal W Carlson
Commander
MER-VA-083 - Group 1
Danville

Capt. Peter M Strubhar
Deputy Commander
MER-VA-017, Lynchburg Composite Squadron
Lynchburg


Squadron Commanders
(by order of assignment)

Lt. Col. John Powers
MER-VA-048 - Roanoke Composite Squadron
Roanoke

Lt. Col. Sam Swindell
MER-VA-056, Montgomery Composite Squadron
Blacksburg

Maj. Owen Clark
MER-VA-091 - Monticello Composite Squadron
Charlottesville

Maj. David Cauffield
MER-VA-002 - Augusta Composite Squadron
david.cauffield@vawg.cap.gpv
Waynesboro

Capt. Peter M Strubhar
MER-VA-017, Lynchburg Composite Squadron
Lynchburg

Capt. Michael Duncan
MER-VA-023, Danville Composite Squadron
Danville





Group Staff

Admin Officer
    Capt. Deb Wagstaff
    Deborah.Wagstaff@vawg.cap.gov
    Danville

Aerospace Education Officer
    Maj. David Schuh
    Blacksburg    

Cadet Programs Development Officer
    Lt. Col. Ruth Buslinger
    Ruth.Buslinger@vawg.cap.gov
    Danville
   
Chaplain
    Maj. Larry Aaron
    Larry.Aaron@vawg.cap.gov
    Danville

Communications Officer
    Maj. William F. Green, Primary
    william.green@vawg.cap.gov
    Augusta

    
1st. Lt. Casey Jacobson, Assistant
    Casey.jacobson@vawg.cap.gov
    Lynchburg

Information Technology Officer
    Maj. Doug Appleton, Primary
    douglas.appleton@vawg.cap.gov,
    Danville

    1st Lt. Bruce Kemp, Assistant
    
bruce.kemp@vawg.cap.gov
    Blacksburg

Logistics Officer
   1st. Lt. Horace Lem Campbell,
   Horace.campbell@vawg.cap.gov
   Lynchburg

Operations Officer
  1st. Lt. Horace Lem Campbell,
   Horace.campbell@vawg.cap.gov
   Lynchburg

Air Operations Officer
  Capt. Nick Swerdloff
   Lynchburg
 
Ground/Base Operations Officer
   Maj. David C. Honeycutt
   Lynchburg
 
AP Operations Officer
    Vacant
 
Emergency Services Officer
   Maj.  Jason Garretson
   Blacksburg
 
Personnel Officer
    Capt. Deb Wagstaff
    Deborah.Wagstaff@vawg.cap.gov
    Danville
 
Professional Development Officer
    Lt. Col. Blake DeVolld, Primary
    Lynchburg
 
Public Affairs Officer
    1st Lt. David Hutcheson 
    Danville
 
Recruiting and Retention Officer
    Vacant
 
Safety Officer
    Maj. Doug Appleton
    Danville

    Group One Staff Email
Comments